Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Leeds United's results from season 1927/1928

Results of games featuring Leeds United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 16 2 3 63 15
Away 21 9 5 7 35 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 25 7 10 98 49
Click here to view Leeds United's complete league history View Leeds United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1927 South Shields A League W 5-1 Horsley Hill     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1927 BARNSLEY H League D 2-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1927 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1927 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 4-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1927 Manchester City A League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1927 HULL CITY H League W 2-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Sep 1927 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1927 Preston North End A League L 1-5 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1927 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 5-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1927 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1927 Grimsby Town A League L 2-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1927 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1927 Notts. County A League D 2-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1927 READING H League W 6-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1927 Blackpool A League W 2-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1927 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 1-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1927 Clapton Orient A League L 1-2 Millfields Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1927 CHELSEA H League W 5-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1927 Bristol City A League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1927 STOKE CITY H League W 5-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1927 Port Vale A League W 2-1 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1927 PORT VALE H League W 3-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1927 SOUTH SHIELDS H League W 3-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1928 Southampton A League W 4-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1928 Nottingham Forest A League D 2-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1928 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1928 Hull City A League L 1-3 Anlaby Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1928 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 2-4 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1928 Swansea Town A League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1928 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1928 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 0-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1928 Oldham Athletic A League W 1-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1928 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 6-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1928 Reading A League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1928 BLACKPOOL H League W 4-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1928 West Bromwich Albion A League W 1-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1928 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1928 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 3-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1928 CLAPTON ORIENT H League W 4-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1928 Chelsea A League W 3-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 25 Apr 1928 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1928 Stoke City A League L 1-5 Victoria Ground     Stats Table