Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackpool's results from season 1927/1928

Results of games featuring Blackpool during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 3 7 55 43
Away 21 2 5 14 28 58
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 8 21 83 101
Click here to view Blackpool's complete league history View Blackpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1927 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1927 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1927 Chelsea A League L 0-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1927 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-6 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1927 CLAPTON ORIENT H League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1927 West Bromwich Albion A League L 3-6 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1927 BRISTOL CITY H League W 6-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1927 Stoke City A League L 0-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1927 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1927 Notts. County A League L 1-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1927 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1927 Hull City A League D 2-2 Anlaby Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1927 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 4-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1927 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-4 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1927 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1927 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 4-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1927 PORT VALE H League L 1-6 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1927 South Shields A League D 2-2 Horsley Hill     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1927 BARNSLEY H League L 1-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1927 Fulham A League D 2-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1927 READING H League W 3-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1927 Reading A League L 0-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1927 Swansea Town A League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1928 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 4-5 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1928 CHELSEA H League L 2-4 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1928 Clapton Orient A League W 5-2 Millfields Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1928 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 4-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1928 Bristol City A League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1928 STOKE CITY H League W 3-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1928 Southampton A League L 0-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1928 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 3-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1928 Manchester City A League L 1-4 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1928 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1928 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1928 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 5-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1928 Leeds United A League L 0-4 Elland Road     Stats Table
Fri 06 Apr 1928 Grimsby Town A League D 3-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1928 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 3-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1928 Port Vale A League L 0-3 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1928 SOUTH SHIELDS H League W 4-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1928 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1928 FULHAM H League W 4-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table