Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Watford's results from season 1922/1923

Results of games featuring Watford during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 6 5 35 23
Away 21 7 4 10 22 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 10 15 57 54
Click here to view Watford's complete league history View Watford's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 26 Aug 1922 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1922 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1922 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 04 Sep 1922 Millwall A League L 1-5 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1922 Northampton Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 13 Sep 1922 Bristol Rovers A League W 2-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1922 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1922 Exeter City A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1922 EXETER CITY H League W 4-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1922 Merthyr Town A League W 3-2 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1922 MERTHYR TOWN H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1922 Gillingham A League W 4-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1922 GILLINGHAM H League W 5-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1922 READING H League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1922 Reading A League L 0-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1922 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1922 Luton Town A League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1922 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1922 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1922 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Mon 25 Dec 1922 BRENTFORD H League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1922 Brentford A League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1922 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1923 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1923 Southend United A League L 1-2 The Kursaal     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1923 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1923 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1923 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 21 Feb 1923 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1923 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1923 Aberdare Athletic A League L 1-3 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1923 ABERDARE ATHLETIC H League W 6-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1923 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1923 Swansea Town A League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 30 Mar 1923 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1923 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 1923 Norwich City A League L 0-2 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1923 Newport County A League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1923 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1923 Bristol City A League L 1-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1923 PORTSMOUTH H League L 2-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1923 Portsmouth A League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table