Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sunderland's results from season 1919/1920

Results of games featuring Sunderland during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 17 2 2 45 16
Away 21 5 2 14 27 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 22 4 16 72 59
Click here to view Sunderland's complete league history View Sunderland's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 30 Aug 1919 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 01 Sep 1919 Chelsea A League L 0-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1919 Aston Villa A League W 3-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 10 Sep 1919 CHELSEA H League W 3-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1919 ARSENAL H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1919 Arsenal A League L 2-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1919 EVERTON H League L 2-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1919 Everton A League W 3-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1919 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1919 Bradford City A League L 0-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1919 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1919 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1919 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 3-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1919 Notts. County A League D 2-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1919 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1919 Newcastle United A League W 3-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1919 THE WEDNESDAY H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1919 The Wednesday A League W 2-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1919 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Thu 25 Dec 1919 Liverpool A League L 2-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1919 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-4 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1919 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Hyde Road     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1920 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 4-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1920 Derby County A League L 1-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1920 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1920 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1920 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1920 Manchester United A League L 0-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1920 Sheffield United A League L 1-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1920 Middlesbrough A League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 08 Mar 1920 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1920 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Mar 1920 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1920 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1920 BURNLEY H League W 3-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 1920 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1920 Preston North End A League L 2-5 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1920 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1920 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1920 Bradford Park Avenue A League D 2-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1920 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1920 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table