Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chelsea's results from season 1908/1909

Results of games featuring Chelsea during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 19 8 7 4 33 22
Away 19 6 2 11 23 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 38 14 9 15 56 61
Click here to view Chelsea's complete league history View Chelsea's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Tue 01 Sep 1908 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1908 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Mon 07 Sep 1908 Preston North End A League L 0-6 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1908 BURY H League W 4-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1908 Sheffield United A League W 3-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 21 Sep 1908 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1908 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1908 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1908 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1908 THE WEDNESDAY H League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1908 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1908 BRADFORD CITY H League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1908 Manchester United A League W 1-0 Bank Street     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1908 EVERTON H League D 3-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1908 Leicester Fosse A League L 2-5 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1908 WOOLWICH ARSENAL H League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1908 Notts. County A League L 0-3 Trent Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1908 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1908 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1908 Manchester City A League W 2-1 Hyde Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1908 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1909 Middlesbrough A League W 4-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1909 LIVERPOOL H League W 3-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1909 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1909 Aston Villa A League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1909 Sunderland A League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1909 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1909 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1909 Everton A League L 2-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Mon 22 Mar 1909 The Wednesday A League L 1-5 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 31 Mar 1909 Bury A League L 1-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1909 Woolwich Arsenal A League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Fri 09 Apr 1909 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1909 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 3-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1909 Newcastle United A League W 3-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1909 Bradford City A League L 0-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Mon 26 Apr 1909 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Thu 29 Apr 1909 LEICESTER FOSSE H League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table